Project Pan Update #2

Hey everyone,

This is the second update for my 2017 Project Pan. The products added to the project pan mentioned in this post will have their own post showing the start points and explaining the reasons why I am panning them.

Colourpop Super Shock Shadow in ‘Cricket’:


The Laura Mercier product was in an empties posts so the only product left from this original photo is the Colourpop shadow in ‘Cricket’.

I am having really difficulty using this shadow as during the summer it isn’t really a shade I would use. Therefore, I am going to remove it from my project pan and reintroduce it in the late Autumn/ Winter.

I have decided to replace this with the Colourpop Super Shock Shadow in ‘Glow’. This is a matte cream shade that I personally use to carve under my brows with, because it makes them look cleaner but it is more on the natural side. I find that applying this all over the lid doesn’t work well for me, it just clings to dry patches and almost cracks (even though I moisturise every morning). Therefore, I am looking forward to using this one up. I understand that at $5 this is a very affordable product but I don’t feel that you need to purchase this shade in comparison to all the other beautiful ones Colourpop has. I got this one in the Kathleenlights In the Light quad with my first ever Colourpop order, but I wouldn’t repurchase this shade.

Sleek Contour Kit in ‘Light’ and LA Girl Pro. Conceal Concealer in ‘Porcelain’:

Both of these products are going to remain in my 2017 project pan.

I have done really well on the concealer as evident in the comparison photos above. It is really difficult to tell when I am going to finish this, but it has become more and more difficult to get the product out.

I have decided that I am going to throw out the Sleek Contour Kit in Light once I have hit pan on the contour shade, as it is a very old product. I would repurchase this as I think that it is good quality for the price but I just don’t need it in my collection at the moment. I am hoping to have hit pan on it by the next update in a few months.

MAC Toledo Collection Lipglass in ‘Oxblood’ and Stila Stay all day liquid lipstick in ‘Perla’:


The Maybelline lipstick was in an empties post, so only two products from the original photo remain.

The Stila liquid lipstick mini in the shade ‘Perla’ looks as though no progress has been made but I swear I have used this a lot. I think it is time to give this shade a break for a while and pick it up again in the winter, since it does have more of that mauve edge to it.

The MAC Toledo collection lipglass in ‘Oxblood’ is showing a little progress. I do really enjoy this shade it is just on the older side so this is going to continue to be in my project pan for the remainder of the year.

To replace the Maybelline lipstick and the Stila liquid lipstick I am adding to my project pan the Colourpop Ultra Matte Lip in ‘Times Square’ and the NYX Matte lipstick in ‘Natural’.

MAC Eyeshadow in ‘Vanilla’ and REVLON Shadowlink in ‘Sand’:

8fb5134d-1862-42a2-9f12-40b90718291d

The orangey Revlon shade was decluttered in my last Project Pan update, leaving the two remaining shadows.

I have decided to declutter the Revlon ‘Sand’ shade as it is very old and I tried to apply it the other day but it has been reduced to slightly coloured glitter.

The MAC eyeshadow in ‘Vanilla’ will remain in my project pan as it is easy to incorporate into looks. I will not repurchase this once finishing it as I don’t see why anyone should spend £10 on a cream single eyeshadow.

I am going to add the MAC eyeshadows in ‘Jest’ and ‘Sweet Lust’ to bring it back up to three powder shadows again.

I am going to do a post very soon with photos of the starting points for the newly added items.

Until the next time,

Lauren x

One thought on “Project Pan Update #2

Leave a Reply

