February empties (11 items)

Hey lovelies,

February flew by and has been the month that I did two declutters of my makeup collection (the post on the second one is coming up after this). If you haven’t read the first one, go and check it out to see what I got rid of from my eye liners and mascaras.


Empty 25: Garnier Moisture Bomb Tissue Mask (99p) ~ This is the last one that I bought when they were on offer. I am not going to repurchase this because it doesn’t hydrate my skin as much as I want.

Empty 26: Bioderma moisturising make-up removing micelle solution (FREE) ~ This works really well but I see no difference to the original version. I will repurchase the original one and get the two pack as normal (which means you get one for free).

Empty 27: AVON nature apple blossom shower gel (£1.00) ~ This shower gel has been discontinued and I have one other bottle left to use up. It’s okay but I wanted it to be a bit more apple smelling and a little less floral.


Empty 28: Soap & Glory Off your face cleansing cloths (£4.50) ~ I have to get up really early for work so occasionally I just used these before my makeup.They just cleaned my skin enough to where I didn’t feel gross anymore, if that makes sense. I don’t think I will repurchase these but I thought they did an okay job.

Empty 29 & 30: AVON ANEW VITALE day cream samples (FREE) ~ I have around 3 more of these left and I have spoken about these in so many empties post that I won’t again.

Empty 31: P.S…Love this oval cosmetic pads (90p) ~ I just use these for my toner and micellar water, these are the only ones I purchase.


Empty 32: La Roche-Posay Serozinc (£8.50) ~ I love the mister on this and this form of application for toner is interesting. I only won’t repurchase because my skin is more dry than when I purchased this. If you have combination to oily skin I recommend you try this out.

Empty 33: L’Oreal Elnett Satin heat protect styling spray (£5.99) ~ I can’t tell whether this did anything or not. I will not be repurchasing this, but since I style my hair every day I do need to have a heat protection spray. Therefore, I purchased one from REDKEN on my hairdresser’s recommendation instead.

Empty 34: Clinique liquid facial soap mild 50ml (£10.00) ~ This is such a great cleanser that makes your skin feels so clean and refreshed after using it. Whilst it isn’t targeted at blackheads or oil or anything specific it is just a really great basic every day cleanser; and I will definitely be picking up a big bottle after I have used some other cleansers up.

Empty 35: Alpha H Essential Hydration Cream sample (FREE) ~ This is such a lovely cream. It’s texture is really smooth and has a nice consistency that not too thick and not too thin. It really hydrated my dry skin, the scent is quite minty which doesn’t bother me but please do consider that. This product is quite expensive at £35.00 but it comes in a tub with one of those tops that you press and it dispenses product through this hole in the middle. Which I like because its more hygienic than if it was just in a regular tub. Even though it has that price tag I will definitely consider picking it up when I need a new moisturiser.

That is it for my February empties, I hope you all enjoyed it. The totals are 35 empties with a retail value of £135.60!

Until the next time,

Lauren x

Leave a Reply

