October empties Part 2 (7 items)

Hey everyone,

This is part 2 of my October empties and this post is going to be more positive than the last one. By the time I have posted this, I would have the beginning of what looks to be a large pile of empties accumulating for November. I am really excited to see how much I can use up before the end of the year.

IMG_4274.JPG

Wilkinson Sword Quattro for women sparkle disposable razors (£5.99) – I have already spoken about these in a previous monthly empties post, as I mentioned before I like to use these in conjunction with the Venus and Olay razor because sometimes the Venus one foams too much. These are better for more precise areas rather than large surface areas, because it doesn’t have a very good moisture bar so it can give me shaving rash sometimes. Bare in mind I do have very sensitive and dry skin.

Biore deep cleansing charcoal pore strips (£9.49) – This is another product that has been in my monthly empties before and are the only pore strips that I use. I love these strips because they are affordable (Superdrug always has a sale on Biore) and really deep cleans your pores. My face feels so much cleaner after using one of these; I highly recommend them.

Kiehl’s Ultra facial toner sample (FREE) – I really like this toner because it leaves my skin smooth and hydrated. It is white in colour and a thicker consistency than any other toners I have used, it is inbetween a liquid and a lotion which I actually enjoy. A 250ml bottle costs £15.00, which I believe is a good price point and I will definitely either repurchase this or a different Kiehl’s toner.

AVON Attraction for her purse spray (£4.00) – This is a beautiful seductive fragrance with blackberry, musk and vanilla amber in it. The scent is still light enough to be worn in the day time or the evening despite being a warmer more sexy fragrance. I will definitely be repurchasing this but instead in the full size.

Japonesque Velvet Touch Primer sample (FREE) – This product feels similar to the Maybelline Baby skin primer in that it is clear in colour and has a thick gel consistency. Therefore, I think the Maybelline primer could be an affordable dupe for this product. The Japonesque primer costs £21.50 for a 25ml bottle which I class as in the high end range for a primer. It left my skin smooth and my foundation applied nicely over the top. I am undecided on whether or not I would repurchase this product, purely because of the price point. Have you used this product? What were your thoughts?

MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation in NW10 (£21.50) – This foundation has great coverage and was a good shade match for my skin. The only things that I didn’t like about this foundation was that I had to purchase the pump separately and the product itself smells like paint. I am going to try out some other foundations by MAC before deciding whether or to repurchase this.

NUDE Perfect Cleanse omega cleansing jelly sample (FREE) – I didn’t expect to like this because I don’t usually get on with cleansers that you put on top of your makeup. I tried this sample once to remove my makeup and once as a general cleanser and I have to say I was really impressed. It removed all my makeup gently and quickly, it didn’t dry out my eye area and it left my skin smooth and refreshed. It is £32.00 for 100ml which is very expensive but a little does go a long way. I will look at purchasing this when I need a new makeup remover but I do want to try the Clinique take the day off cleansing balm as well. Who knows, I might get both.

That is the end of my October empties part two, I hope you enjoyed it. During the month of October I managed to use a total of 19 items. At the end of this month it brings the total number of empties so far for 2016 to 153 items and a total of £623.94!

150 items was the target I had set myself a while ago and I am so pleased with myself for achieving it. I believe it would be cutting it close but by the end of the year I would love to have used up 200 items. I will also be continuing this during 2017 and I want to try and increase the amount of items I used in 2016 by 50. Its going to be tough but I am really going to be dedicated next year.

Coming soon will be my Kylie Cosmetics Review Part 2 and Part 3 so keep an eye out for those. I hope you enjoyed this review and I will see you next time.

Lauren x

One thought on “October empties Part 2 (7 items)

Leave a Reply

