September empties part 2 (7 items)

Hey guys, this is part two of my September empties. Sorry that this is so late but I have been super busy lately. I have just changed my background for my photos to a dark blue lace. What do you guys think?

img_3946

NYX HD finishing powder 01 (£8.00) – I really liked this loose powder as it created such a lovely finish on the skin. However this product is quite messy so you really do have to be careful, otherwise when you screw the lid back on it powder will fly out the sides. I won’t be repurchasing this purely because I prefer the pressed version of this powder a little more.

Garnier Moisture Bomb moisturiser day sample (FREE) – This product surprised me a little, I didn’t expect to find it so hydrating. I am going to pick up the full size soon, hopefully this can be a new drugstore favourite.

Bioderma moisturising make-up removing micelle solution (£10.00) – Bioderma is my favourite micellar water that I have tried for sure. Although, I don’t see a massive difference between this and the regular Bioderma. Plus this does still have a fragrance to it so it isn’t perfect for super sensitive skin. Once I have used up the other bottle of this I have, I will be returning to the original Bioderma so as I can do a comparison of the two. This is a great product tho and if you haven’t tried Bioderma yet, I strongly recommend that you do.

Maybelline Brow drama sculpting brow mascara in dark brown (£4.99) – I really enjoyed this brow gel, it is a good colour match for my brows and it stayed on all day. However, the brush shape means that the end of it would sometimes apply product unevenly and to skin around the brows. Therefore, light pressure and  a little precision is required.

Clinique dramatically different moisturizing lotion + 30ml (£10.00) – I did like this moisturiser but for some reason it didn’t really wow me. There is no specific reason behind me not loving this product but for the price of a regular size being £30.00. I’m not going to repurchase it when I have others I prefer.

Benefit Cosmetics Porefessional primer 22ml and 7.5ml sample (£24.50 and FREE) – This is my favourite pore filling and smoothing primer. Since I have mentioned it in so many previous posts I will not be doing another review on it. I will definitely repurchase it soon.

That is it for this my September empties, making the total number of products used up this month 20. The running total for the 2016 empties is 134 items and £569.32!

4 thoughts on “September empties part 2 (7 items)

Leave a Reply

