September empties part 1 ( 13 items)

Hey guys it is that time again. I have been really M.I.A lately on WordPress and Instagram because I just started my new job last month and I just took my first accounting exam. Only fourteen more to go… So sorry about the lack of posts. At least now I have a little time to do what is my readers’ favourite type of post. Be prepared to see the definition of #SampleSeptember.

img_3939

AVON Nutraeffects Refreshing gel cleanser (£2.00) – This cleanser is definitely aimed around simplifying your skincare and bringing it back to basics. It is soap free, paraben and dye free, allergy tested and suitable for sensitive skin. If you are looking for a cleanser with the sole purpose of cleansing your skin, without additional aims and ingredients then you should definitely give this a go.

P.S…Love this 100 oval cosmetic pads (90p) – As you all will know these are the only cotton pads that I purchase, as they are really cheap and have a wide surface area.

Benefit They’re Real mascara sample (FREE) – I have another sample of this mascara and a brand new full size that Benefit gave to me, so you can probably already guess what my opinion is going to be. This makes my lashes so long and separated that I totally understand the hype over it. However, the Rollerlash might be moving in on its territory. I really hated the Rollerlash to begin with honestly but now it is one of my most used mascaras. Which one is your favourite??

Body Shop British Rose fresh plumping mask sample (FREE) – This mask has a great floral scent, a jelly consistency and is transparent with a pink tinge. I was looking for this to hydrate my skin, since I didn’t require the plumping aspect, but it didn’t do much of anything to my skin. I really like Body shop products but this was a dud for me.

No7 Quick thinking wipes (£2.00) – These are the best wipes I have ever tried. Being as lazy as I am, makeup wipes are an essential for me and I have tried lots of brands. These remove all my makeup easily, the wipes are saturated and Boots does No7 vouchers which make the wipes really affordable. I will definitely be picking some up when I run out of this new pack I’m trying out.

AVON ANEW VITALE day cream samples (FREE) x8 – Yes you read that correctly, 8 of these samples. Shockingly I still have a lot more. I do enjoy this moisturiser as a day cream because it has SPF 25 and it is light but still moisturising enough. However, it has a scent that I cannot identify that is quite strong. I like the scent but I mention it for those of you that don’t like that in your skincare.Also, I don’t use it at night or when my skin is really dry because I required more hydration. Unfortunately, I do believe that AVON is discontinuing this product.

img_3936

Part 2 of this months empties will be up shortly. With the items included above: the total number of items is 127 and these cost a total of £511.83! I hope you enjoyed part 1 of my September empties. Look out on my Instagram for photos and swatches from my Colourpop haul coming very soon.

Leave a Reply

