August empties part 2 (12 items)

Hey guys,

Part 1 of this month’s empties brought me over 1oo empties. My next project pan goal is to reach 150 empties.

Also, I start my full time apprenticeship tomorrow so I don’t know when certain posts will be coming out. I was thinking maybe doing two months worth of products at once, like a October & November empties post. Let me know in the comments whether you would like that or whether you prefer these posts monthly.

Hits:

IMG_3791

 

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge (£5.99) – This had to go because I could no longer get all the dirt out of it and the sponge’s pores became very large. Saying that I have repurchased it as I prefer to use this sponge under my eyes rather than my beauty blender because of the flat oval edge.

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution lipstick sample in Red Carpet Red (FREE) – This is the final Charlotte Tilbury lipstick sample that I had. As I mentioned before in a empties post, I love this colour and formula. If I didn’t already have so many red lip products I would probably purchase the full size.

Seventeen Falsifeye HD! mascara in blackest black (£6.99) – I really enjoyed this mascara as it both lengthened and separated my lashes. What I mainly look for in a mascara is length rather than volume and this mascara gave me some of the longest lashes I have ever achieved. It is one of my favourite drugstore mascaras and I will repurchase after I have tried out some others that I have in mind.

L’oreal Recital Preference hair dye in refined brown (£6.00) – I have gone back to dying my hair for the winter and this product turns my hair such a lovely cooled toned brown. I have never had a problem with this product so I really recommend it.

AVON Anew lip plumping conditioner (£9.00) – I would apply this to my lips before bed to ensure that when I woke up my lips were nice and hydrated. It filled in the natural lines on my lips which made it great to apply before liquid lipstick since those are typically quite drying products. Next time I need a lip treatment it will be a strong contender.

AVON Care Intensive relief lip treatment (£1.10) – This lip balm was really basic everyday product in terms of being scentless and having basic packaging. However, this was more hydrating than expected. Whilst I won’t repurchase this product it is in my hits because if you like basic scentless lip balms, that are affordable I would recommend this to you to try out.

The middle ground:

IMG_3790

AVON Clearskin blackhead clearing daily astringent (£2.50) – I used this as a toner after cleansing (not sure if that is what you are supposed to do but oh well). This is in the middle ground because I cannot say for sure that this cleared my blackheads, but I haven’t had very many during using this product. Therefore, I probably won’t repurchase as I couldn’t see prominent results.

TRESemme Beauty-Full Volume pre-wash conditioner sample x2 (FREE) and TRESemme Beauty-Full Volume shampoo sample x2 (FREE) – I got these four samples from two different magazines, ELLE and Marie Claire. It has the regular TRESemme hair product scent and my hair was in good condition after using it. I liked the concept of a reverse system but truthfully I didn’t experience an increased amount of volume in my hair. I don’t know whether it was because I have really thick hair or not but I won’t be purchasing the full sizes.

Miss:

IMG_3788

KIKO Milano cleansing pure clean make up removing wipes (£1.70) – I have a makeup wipe obsession so I have tried many different brands. I can safely say these are the worst makeup wipes I have ever tried. These burned my eyes and dried them out. It took quite a while to actually take my eye makeup off. I highly DON’T recommend these.

That concludes the August empties making a total of 20 products used in August. Bringing the overall empties total to 114 and the total empties worth to £506.93!

Leave a Reply

