August empties part 1 (8 items)

Hey guys,

This month I finished a lot of different types of products and my collection is looking a bit more manageable for it. However, I still have a long way to go to reach my project pan goals.

IMG_3747.jpg

Hits:

Dove deeply nourishing body wash 55ml (£1.25) – I got this travel size body wash for my holiday and I loved the thick consistency of the product. It made my dry skin smooth and it didn’t have a particular scent other than that of Dove soap, which depending on your preferences could be taken either way. I will definitely look at the range when I purchase a new body wash.

AVON Colortrend Boost it! waterproof mascara (£2.99) – As I have mentioned before in a previous monthly empties post, I really did enjoy this mascara. It lengthened and separated the lashes nicely but it has been discontinued now.

NYX HD concealer in shade 02 (£5.50) – This is one of my favourite drugstore concealers because of the formula. This shade is the one I would use underneath my eyes because it is has a yellow undertone. I will repurchase this for sure when I need a new concealer.

Charlotte Tilbury K.I.S.S.I.N.G lipstick sample in Nude Kate (FREE) – I had a sample of this that was in last months empties as well. I still hold the same opinion as before. I really like the colour and the formula of Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks and I will probably by the full size of this lipstick at some point.

Middle ground:

Far Away Bella Perfumed Body Lotion (£3.60) – I would apply this after having a bath to moisturise my skin. It left my skin smooth and with a floral scent but I won’t be repurchasing because I am not that fond of perfumed body lotions.

Benefit Dream Screen sample (FREE) – It took me quite a while to use this sample up because I rarely wear no makeup and I wanted to test out this product bare faced. I enjoyed the fact that it was oil free and had a high SPF of 45. It also meets its claim to be a silky-matte finish but I won’t be purchasing the full size because it is expensive and I don’t need it. However, if you don’t wear makeup a lot but wear SPF specifically for your face I suggest trying out a sample.

Other:

Listed below are the other empties from this month, that don’t need reviews.

PS…love this 100 oval cosmetic pads – 90p

Johnson’s 200 cotton buds – £1.05

This raises the total of items to 102. Making the total amount £473.65. 

Leave a Reply

