July empties part 2 (9 items)

Hey everyone,

This is part 2 of my July empties, yet again I had to do two separate posts because of how many items I had to tell you guys about. I hope you enjoy reading what the hits and misses of my empties were this month and if you did please follow me to keep seeing these monthly empties posts.

Hits:


Gillette Venus & Olay 3 razor heads pack (£11.55): These are my favourite razors to use at the moment. It foams up a bit so I find it reduces the amount of shaving rash I get on my sensitive skin. It removes all hair really easily and makes the whole process quicker.

Charlotte Tilbury Matte Revolution lipstick sample in Red Carpet Red (FREE): This was the other shade that I received with my hot lips purchase. It was such a beautiful classic red shade and although it was matte it was incredibly creamy and not drying at all. Safe to say I am obsessed with all the Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks I have tried so far. If I didn’t own so many reds currently I would go out and purchase this.

NYX HD concealer in shade 01 (£5.50): I think this is such a great drugstore concealer. For the price you get great coverage, a good range of shades, a good doe foot applicator and its cruelty free. I like the shade 02 for under my eyes but 01 is good for a natural under eye and blemish concealing. I will be sure to pick another up after I finish the other shade I own.

Benefit it’s potent! eye cream (£25.50): I left none of this product in the jar as you can tell. This was a really great eye cream as it hydrated my under eye area and ensured that my skin was smooth enough so as my concealer wouldn’t stick to dry areas. However, I won’t be repurchasing at the moment because I am trying out other products.

MAC lipstick in Japanese Maple (£15.50): This was the second MAC lipstick I ever owned so I knew it was time to use the product up. I even depotted part of it into my Z palette before inserting the intact bullet back into the tube. This shade is the perfect everyday nude shade for people with fair skin and I am sad to this go. However, when I have enough products for ‘Back to MAC’ this is a strong contender for the free lipstick.

The middle ground:

IMG_3381

Imperial Leather Moisturising Coconut & Tiare Flower Shower Cream (£1.00): This is in this section because of its packaging. Being priced at £1 the company had to cut corners somewhere and it seems the packaging was it. The cap broke and refused to shut properly. The product itself though smelt amazing and left the scent on my skin for quite a while. If it wasn’t for the packaging I would repurchase the product.

Clinique Clarifying lotion 2 100ml (£10.00): I love this product because it leaves my skin feeling very cleansed and it just completes cleaning the skin after using a cleanser. The reason it is in this section is because of the incredible strong scent. I just cannot get passed the smell of alcohol. So if you are sensitive to scents and or alcohol this really isn’t the product for you. However, as I liked the product so much I am thinking about purchasing the number 1 version instead.

Misses:

IMG_3378

Quick Fix Facials Mega Moisture Gel Mask (£4.99): I am constantly on the look out for affordable masks at the drugstore, so when I saw this pink bottle with dry and thirsty skin written on it in big letters I immediately checked it out. For the price I wasn’t expecting much but I noticed very little change in my skin after removing the mask. Even with continued use I didn’t feel like my skin got a lot of hydration from it. The deal breaker for me though was the scent. It smells like off strawberry yogurt. I’m definitely gonna give this product a miss in the future.

AVON Care Royal Jelly Lip Treatment (£1.10): I was glad to be done with this product as it really didn’t do much for me as a lip treatment. I bought this after I discovered the Royal Jelly hand cream which I love to use in the winter. However, this has such an awful sticky jelly texture and doesn’t keep my lips very hydrated. Sad to say this was a bust.

So that is the end of my July empties 2016. Which brings the total number of items to: 93. The total money value to: £452.17!!

2 thoughts on “July empties part 2 (9 items)

Leave a Reply

