July empties part 1 (8 items)

Hey everyone,

This post is going to be part 1 of my July empties and I am really proud of the range of products I managed to use up this month. So if you want to find out which products were a hit and which were a miss keep on reading.

Hits:

IMG_3371

Liz Earle Skin Repair Dry/Sensitive Moisturiser (£20.25): This moisturiser was the product I used when my skin was very dehydrated or in my night time routine, due to its thick consistency. I really loved this product and will repurchase it at some point in the future. However, there are some other products I want to try out in the mean time.

The Body Shop Tea Tree Cool & Creamy Wash (£2.00): I got this during a sale at the Body Shop and I don’t regret my purchase. I bought this because my skin was having an awful time with breakouts and I heard that tea tree products helped a lot of people. This didn’t dry out my skin, which is important to me because I have dry skin, and it was cooling on the skin. Whilst this didn’t completely eradicate my breakouts, it did reduce the redness and help the healing process. With fair trade and organic tea tree oil included in it, it doesn’t just do your skin good and I love that aspect of the Body Shop brand. I will probably repurchase this after I have used up some of my other cleansers.

Paul Smith Floral Eau de parfum for women (£11.99): This perfume smells exactly like it says on the bottle. It has orchid and magnolia as well as pink grapefruit in it and more. This is my second bottle of this perfume and I got bought a third bottle for Christmas.

Benefit Porefessional 3ml sample (FREE): I got this free from a Benefit boutique in London by using the O2 priority app. I always repurchase this primer, it just does such a great job at filling in your pores and smoothing any unwanted texture on your skin.

Urban Decay Vice lipstick sample in Naked (FREE): This free lipstick sample lasted me for around 3-4 days including reapplications. The shade Naked is a cream formula and is described as a pinky-nude. I love this formula as it just glides on and stays on well considering it is so creamy. The shade itself is a slightly pinker version of a ‘your lips but better’ colour. So with that said I will not purchase the full size lipstick currently as I have many of the same shade. However, I will definitely try out more of the same formula.

The middle ground:

IMG_3364

Garnier Ultimate Blends Honey Treasures Shampoo 400ml (£1.94): This product lasted me a really long time with my short hair and originally I really liked it. However, my hair needs have changed since then, and I now have an oilier scalp. This is quite a good product and I really like the scent, but I won’t repurchase because it isn’t meeting the needs of my hair.

Garnier Ultimate Blends Honey Treasures Conditioner 200ml (£1.94): The same reasons as the shampoo are why this conditioner is in this category. As well as the fact that most of the time now I have to use a colour protecting conditioner since I dye my hair.

Miss:

IMG_3369

L’oreal Elvive Extraordinary Clay clay-to-spray dry shampoo (£1.99): This was a big bust for me. The only one of its product claims that were true was that it freshened my hairs scent. I decided to declutter this from my collection because it didn’t absorb any of the oil from my roots and it left my hair feeling nasty. I definitely don’t recommend this product.

That concludes part 1 of my July empties. I promise part 2 will be up within the next few days. The totals so far are as follows. Total number of empties: 84. Total money value: £377.03!

Leave a Reply

