18th Birthday haul part 1

Hey everyone!

Today’s post is going to be on the items I bought myself and received for my 18th Birthday. I am so grateful for all the gifts I received and for having so many loving people in my life. It is a shame I feel like I have to include this disclaimer but I will just in case. Disclaimer: I am not trying to brag about anything I have received for my birthday or items that I purchased. If you do not like these sorts of posts then please click off of this page now.

Gifts:

All of my gifts from my parents were either from Amazon.co.uk or BeautyBay. From Amazon my parents bought me a set of apple headphones to replace my old broken ones, a “Keep calm and bin it” bin because I was making a mess after my old one got thrown away lol and a clear acrylic organiser from byAlegory. I had been admiring the organiser online and in makeup collection videos on YouTube for quite some time, it truly does save you a lot of space as it stores 8 compacts.

IMG_3018

My mum understands my obsession with makeup well and took to BeautyBay to get me products that you cannot purchase in the UK. I hope to update you guys with reviews of each of these products once I have had a proper chance to experiment with them.

L.A Girl Pro concealer in porcelain – This concealer seems to be in everyone’s collection and I have been meaning to get my hands on it for quite some time. So I am hoping that this is going to be a good edition to my collection.

Gerard cosmetics lipstick in buttercup – This is another brand that I have never tried before but I’ve heard great things about. I love the fact that it is cruelty free and is packaged beautifully. I have worn this once since I got it and so far I really like it. It doesn’t dry out my lips and it feels creamy when applied. I will keep you guys updated with my thoughts.

IMG_3016

Makeup Geek single eyeshadows – These were my main gift from BeautyBay as my parents bought me 8 shades! Makeup Geek has been a brand I have wanted for so long and these were my first ever items from them. The shades I got were: peach smoothie, shimma shimma, sorbet, petal pusher, bitten, cocoa bear, beaches and cream and creme brulee. Again, I have used these once and I am incredibly impressed. They are pigmented, blendable and the shade range is amazing. I highly recommend these eyeshadows.

Anastasia Beverly Hills clear brow gel mini – This mini brow gel was a free gift from BeautyBay. I love this brand because the quality is always great and its cruelty free. This gel sets your eyebrow like concrete they will not budge all day long. I already have the full size of this and I swear by it. So this mini will be great for when I travel.

My final gift was from my Grandma and she bought me the new volume colourist mascara by Rimmel London. This mascara claims to provide volume whilst gradually tinting your lashes within two weeks. After getting my eyebrows tinted by Benefit Cosmetics, I intrigued to see if a product from the drugstore can do that for my lashes.

IMG_3014

Haul:

Firstly, I got four items on my Birthday from Superdrug. My hair dye was on offer so I picked one up and it has a new colour extender included. I am interested to see whether this actually improves the longevity and appearance of my colour or not.

Next, I  purchased two items from the brand Biore. The charcoal pore strips, which was a repurchase, and the baking soda cleansing scrub. I bought the scrub because it claims to never over-scrub due to it naturally dissolving and claims to leave skin visibly smoother in one week. I will be sure to give my thoughts on this product once I have trialled it properly and for a review of the pore strips please see my last post.

IMG_3017

The one makeup product I bought at the store was the Sleek matte me lip cream in shabby chic. Sleek launched this not too long ago as part of their new shade range of lip creams. Since I was a fan of the original line I knew I had to have one, especially since the new range was all berry/fall shades. As I mentioned on Instagram, the applicator of the new range is shorter than the original but I still have to compare the formulas.

I also made two separate online makeup orders. The first was on the Jeffree Star Cosmetics website. I had been stalking all the accounts on Instagram to find out about the latest restocks/launches and purchased my first ever Jeffree Star product. I bought the velour liquid lipstick in the shade mannequin which was launched on 6th June at 10am PST time, I had completed my checkout at 10:01 lol. I was determined not to miss out and after receiving it today it is clear this won’t be my last purchase from this brand.

IMG_2948

Finally, I  purchased three items from BeautyBay. Firstly, I got a zebra print large Z palette to put my Makeup Geek eyeshadows in (as seen below). The three small shadows in the corner are depotted Revlon ones and one depotted House of colour one. That leads to my second purchase which was round metal stickers x30. I’m gonna be honest I bought these because I didn’t realise that the makeup geek eyeshadows were magnetic, after I tried them in my MAC palette and it didn’t work, so that is what these were for. Lastly, round metal pans x10 as I wanted to press some of my MAC pigments. The one shown in the palette is two pans of Rose pigment.

 

That is the end of the haul part 1. There is going to be a part two because on 15th June, I would have done beauty haul in London and I have one more online order to arrive from Kylie Cosmetics!

Leave a Reply

