April empties Part 1 (10)

 

Hey everyone, so this monthly empties has been done in two parts because I have so many products. This post includes all the body care and eye make up products and some other random items.

First item I want to mention is the AVON eyebrow kit in soft brown (£3.50). As you can see I have used all the wax product and hit pan on the powder side. The last update I gave you guys on Instagram showed that this was one of the 3 remaining products in my original project pan; so I am so happy to have finished this. The product itself is okay considering the price but the wax wasn’t strong enough to hold my brows in place all day, and the powder shade is a bit darker than I would like. So I will not be repurchasing.

NYX Jumbo eye pencil in Cottage Cheese (£5.00) or not so jumbo any more. This is the second project pan item I used up this month. It was time for this to go, it was drying up and the cap is completely cracked. I found this to be a bit of a packaging fault as the cap on the other one of this product I own is cracked slightly as well. I am not going to repurchase purely because I wasn’t drawn to the shade, so it rarely got used. However, I love NYX products so if you find a shade that you love then try it because you get a lot of product for your money.

 

IMG_2817 AVON Naturals Apple Blossom Shower gel 200ml (£1.35). As previously mentioned in my February empties post, I quite like the AVON shower gels but the scent of the last one wasn’t to my taste. This however smells exactly how like it says on the bottle. Its a really lovely fresh scent, perfect for Spring. I have bought 2 more bottles of this because sadly they recently discontinued this scent.

Liz Earle Orange Flower Botanical Body wash 30ml (Free with purchase). I prefer the formula of this body wash to the AVON shower gel as it is thicker in consistency and has a more luxurious feeling. However, I really hate the scent of this. It gives me a headache, I’m glad its gone. So no I won’t buy the full size.

AVON Luck for her body lotion 150ml (£3.00). I got this in a set with the perfume and body spray of this scent, as AVON usually always does this format three piece set with new perfumes that come out. The scent for the range is bergamot, rose petals and velvet sandalwood. I quite liked this scent in body lotion form because it was more subtle, the packaging is really cute and it moisturises the skin lightly. I won’t repurchase purely because I have more perfumed body lotions from other AVON sets.

Rimmel Glam’Eyes liquid liner in black (£5.29). I have mentioned this previously on my blog so I won’t mention much about it. I still really like it however I have found that liner in pen form is even easier for me to use and who doesn’t want that. So I won’t be repurchasing currently as I am enjoying others.

Maybelline master precise liquid eye liner in black (£5.99). This is the eye liner that took the Glam’Eyes place in my heart. It has a really thin applicator that can get really close to my lash line and its perfect for creating a wing. I will definitely be repurchasing in the near future.

AVON tinted lip balm in pearlescent pink (£3.50). I was intrigued by this because it came in a lipstick tube and was shaped as a lipstick bullet. The product itself was white in colour until applied to the lips, when it became a bright baby pink. For this reason, even though it did a decent job as a lip balm, I will not be repurchasing as that colour doesn’t suit me at all.

Benefit they’re Real mascara in black (£19.50). This is the most expensive mascara I have ever owned and I used to wear it all the time. It really does give you a false lash effect. It is quite difficult to remove but purchasing Benefit’s specific remover is not necessary at all. I have no doubt I will probably repurchase this but I own two sample sizes for the mean time.

AVON Boost it! Waterproof mascara in black (£2.99). This is one of my favourite mascaras ever for lengthening and separation (even though its supposed to be a volumising mascara). The waterproof formula really does hold up and for the price you can’t go wrong. Unfortunately, again this has been discontinued but I did purchase another before that.

That was part 1 of the empties for this month. Stay tuned for part 2. Let me know in the comments if you liked me putting the prices for each item up this time.

Leave a Reply

