February empties (7)

IMG_2619

Sorry this post is a little late but I have had so many assignments to do recently. I am hoping to be publishing at least two more blog posts within the next few days. During February I finished 7 items. Not a bad score but I wish I had made more progress on my project pan items.

Avon natural vanilla & sandalwood shower gel 200ml- The Avon naturals shower gels are affordable at £1.35, but they are usually on sale a lot so they can be cheaper. I did like this shower gel but I just prefer the apple blossom scent instead, as this one smelt too sweet.

Superdrug cotton wool round 100 pads- This came in a pack a three of these, so I got 300 cotton pads for £3! I do like these for putting micellar water on to remove my make up. However, these aren’t as high a quality as the Boots brand ones as they fall apart more easily.

Collection lasting perfection concealer in Fair- This is such a popular concealer on YouTube and it is understandable why. It provide high coverage and lasts a long time. I use this to only cover blemishes as I find it creases underneath my eyes. However, at only £4.19 it is an amazing concealer that I always repurchase.

REN invisible pore detox mask sample- I got this sample with a purchase from Space.NK. I really like this mask when my skin feels like my pores are clogged up or I’m a little oily, as it removes all the excess oil. This product is aimed towards those who have combination to oily skin. So if you have dry skin like me I found it to be most effective when I applied it only to my problem areas. At £19.00 for a 50ml bottle it isn’t the cheapest product out there, so I suggest you try a sample first.

Yesto carrots gentle cleansing wipes (10)- I bought these travel wipes from Boots to take away with me to London for my valentines day weekend, as I didn’t want to take a huge pack. I found these to be a really great size for travelling as they are small enough to put in your handbag or luggage. These wipes removed all of my make up and I prefer these to the cucumber ones because they didn’t irritate my eyes.

Liz Earle cleanse & polish hot cloth cleanser 100ml- Everybody and their mum has heard about this product by now so there isn’t much point in me doing a full review. In short, it is an amazing product. You can use it as a cleanser morning and night with a muslin cloth that exfoliates your skin. It can also be used to remove your make up and is gentle on the eye area. It smells just like a natural spa product so it feels really luxurious. I would recommend this to anyone and I will definitely be repurchasing.

Benefit Instant comeback facial serum sample- This serum is clear in colour, has a gel consistency and is very lightweight. It claims to be an age-defying booster serum for the face, as I am a teenager I cannot vouch for the age-defying aspect of this product. However, it is great for dry skin as it creates another moisture layer before my make up. At £36.00 it certainly is not a cheap product but the packaging for the full size is really pretty and if you love Benefit cosmetics I recommend you check it out.

Please check out my Instagram and follow me at teenbeautylife. Also, be sure to like my post and follow my blog. If there are any particular posts you want to see in the future comment below.

 

 

One thought on “February empties (7)

Leave a Reply

