January empties (8)

This month I managed to finish 8 items, one of which was in my project pan lips edition. 2 down, 8 to go. I feel as though by doing these posts and project pans I make a lot smarter decisions when purchasing new products products. I have a post on this blog for anyone interested in how to project pan.

 

The first product I finished this year was the Revlon lip butter in pink lemonade. This was the item in my project pan lips edition. I really love the creamy formula and pigmentation of this product but the colour was the reason behind why I wanted to finish this. I won’t repurchase this shade but I will definitely look into others.

Another lip product I finished was the Maybelline Babylips in Peach Kiss. I love Babylips they are really hydrating and affordable. However, I won’t repurchase this specific one because I don’t like the scent. There is just something off and artificial about it.

I received a sample of the it’s potent eye cream by Benefit with a purchase. This eye cream is amazingly hydrating and I already own the full size pot. Although this product is more on the expensive side at £25.50.

No7 quick thinking wipes. You guys already know that I like these. I still haven’t decided whether they are worth the £7.00 price tag though.

Sensodyne pronamel toothpaste. I don’t know which variation of it I bought but I just know that I really dislike it. The tube makes it really difficult to get out and it just tastes bad compared to other toothpastes.

Soft cotton wool pleat by Soft & Pure and the Boots cosmetic oval pads. In comparison I would say I prefer cotton pads to cotton wool, I just found that the wool leaves pieces of fluff all over my face.

The final empty is the L’oreal Preference hair dye. I love this product. It leaves my hair in great condition and gives me the perfect cool toned shade that I want.

Sadly I don’t think there will be that many empties next month 😞 but I hope to finish some more project pan items within the next 2 months 😊

 

Leave a Reply

