Too Faced – two items – one opinion

Hey everyone I know it has been awhile since my last post but this summer I am really going to commit to doing more posts on this blog and my Instagram page. This post will be about the two Too Faced Cosmetics products I purchased recently. I had been dying for ages to purchase items from this brand but somehow the items I wanted would always be out of stock. Well recently Debenhams has started selling Too Faced Cosmetics in store and online, rather than in Boots. Firstly, I saw this news online so whilst I was purchasing from the M.A.C Wash and Dry Collection (that will be another post) I knew I had to make a purchase. So I purchased my first ever Too Faced product from the online Debenhams website. This first product was the Too Faced Melted liquified long wear lipstick in melted nude.

Packaging:

Too Faced Melted lipstick

Too Faced Melted lipstick

Melted lipstick in Melted Nude

Melted lipstick in Melted Nude

View of sponge applicator

View of sponge applicator

The packaging is really cute with black and gold writing on the tube. I really like the fact that it is a squeezy tube which allows you to dispense just the amount of product you want for application every time. It has an angled velvet tip which the product is dispensed onto so you can apply the product straight to your lips. Due to the shape of the applicator it does allow you to apply the product precisely where you want to.

Product:

Lip swatch of Melted Nude

Lip swatch of Melted Nude

Swatch of Melted Nude

Swatch of Melted Nude

Melted nude is a neutral nude shade. Although it is a bit warm on my super pale skin tone. The formula of these lipsticks are smooth, velvety and creamy. It applies easily due to the applicator. The product lasts for a really long time on the lips as well. So far this product hasn’t failed me.

Price:

This product in the UK is £19 on the Debenhams website or $21 on the Sephora website. I think this product is worth the price since the packaging is really pretty, the formula is really creamy and velvety and it lasts a really long time. I will definitely be picking up some more shades. However, if you are new to makeup I suggest you go in store, swatch the shades and find the one you would wear all the time. Before you spend that amount of money.

Link to Melted lipstick on Debenhams UK website: Click here

Link to Melted lipstick on Sephora website: Click here

image - Copy (7)

image (7) - Copy

Too Faced Cosmetics- Boudoir Eyes eyeshadow palette:

This is the second product that I purchased from Too Faced. However, I purchased this one in store as I wanted to swatch the colours. The sales assistant at the counter was really nice, not one of those ones who tries to squeeze every penny they can out of you. She suggested this palette to me because it was a little outside my comfort zone with the grey and purple shade. I am so glad I listened to her though because the purple is actually one of my favourite eyeshadow shades now.

Packaging:

The packaging again looks very sophisticated, with black and gold writing. The palette itself looks like a mattress to support the name Boudoir Eyes. The eyeshadow palette has a mirror inside with a how-to-guide of the three different combos you can do for a day, classic or fashion look. Obviously you can use the eyeshadows in different combinations but I think it is a great aid for those who aren’t that good at creating eyeshadow looks for themselves. I have to say that although I shouldn’t of, a majority of the reason I purchased this eyeshadow palette rather than the other ones other than the sales assistant and packaging are the shade names. This palette makes me smile every time I open it. There are nine shades in the palette: In the Buff, Fuzzy Handcuffs, Voulez-Vous, Satin Sheets, Sugar Walls, Garter Belt, Birthday Suit, Lap Dance and French Tickler. Safe to say that this palette isn’t the sort that you would buy your fourteen year old for her birthday. Shame for them though considering how lovely the colours are.

Inside the palette

Inside the palette

Close up of the eyeshadows

Close up of the eyeshadows

Product:

These eyeshadows all blend incredibly well, which makes it really easy to create flawless eyeshadow looks. All the shadows apply really smoothly and are really pigmented. Swatches of each row are included below.

In the Buff, Fuzzy Handcuffs and Voulez-Vous

In the Buff, Fuzzy Handcuffs and Voulez-Vous

Satin Sheets, Sugar Walls and Garter Belt

Satin Sheets, Sugar Walls and Garter Belt

Birthday Suit, Lap Dance and French Tickler

Birthday Suit, Lap Dance and French Tickler

Price:

This palette is £29 at Debenhams or $36 on the Sephora website. Totally worth the price, if I finish this palette I will repurchase for sure.

Link to Boudoir Eyes on Debenhams UK website: Click here

Link to Boudoir Eyes on Sephora website: Click here

Leave a Reply

