Eos vs Babylips

023024025026

Eos and Babylips are two very popular lip balm collections. Are they really worth the hype though? and which one is the better choice when it comes to value for money?

Starting with my two eos lip balms, summer fruit and strawberry sorbet, there spherical shaped packaging makes it a unique and cute product. You receive a lot of product in the container as you can see above. Their scents match the names they are given and aren’t over powering. However, the irregular shape is harder to store and carry in smaller bags. As well as it being less avaliable in the UK, it is more expensive than Babylips.

I own four babylips products, 3 from the regular collection and 1 from the Dr.Rescue collection. Pink punch is swatched in the bottom right corner photo which presents one of the things I love most about Babylips. Some of the lip balms are coloured which means you can wear it as a mosturising lip stain without the need for a lipstick in an everyday look. They are easy to store and carry around. There are also lots of different ranges such as the Dr.Rescue range and the Electro range. The Dr.Rescue range is for super hydrating and repairing chapped lips, the protecting berry (white container) does exactly that. The other two are called intense care (yellow tube) and hydrate (blue tube). Intense care has a plain Vaseline smell and hydrate has a lemony scent.

In my opinion Babylips is the sure winner as it is cheaper, multi-purpose and easy to store. I rate it a 10/10 as it is a product you can rely on.

If you wish to purchase these then I will leave the links below:

Babylips regular range on Boots.com

Eos regular range on the Eos site 

I have set up an instagram to hold votes on future posts, post looks and to let people know a new post is up. Please follow me on this blog and on instagram to view honest reviews.

Instagram username: teenbeautylife

Until the next time teen beauts x

3 thoughts on “Eos vs Babylips

  1. Catherine Dream

    I haven’t tried baby lips, but it fell in love with EOS – such an original packaging and I love the natural, not overpowering scent : ) You’re right though, not easily available in the UK.

    Reply
  2. haticedogan

    i love babylips! I love this post! It would mean the world to me if you could check out my blog! I just did a blogpost about the new babylips crystal collection and I do alot of reviews on all different kinds of make up. I would love it if you could maybe follow me, it’s ok if you don’t want to 🙂 Keep up the good work! xxx hatice

    Reply

Leave a Reply

