Laval makeup

Hey teen beauts,

I am sorry it has been so long, exams are crazy this time of year. However, I am going to be posting more regularly from now on.

I have tested out 2 of their products as a cheaper alternate when I ran out of some of my favourite items. Firstly, I tried out the Laval secret beauty foundation makeup in fair 600. When it arrived the bottle appeared like a paint tube from a crafts shop. I find it very difficult to find foundations I am compatible with, due to my fair skin tone. When I applied some to my face, the colour was very pale and a good colour for my skin. However, the consistency was very oily and cakey. Whilst this is supposed to be a moisturizing foundation this is far too oily for my liking. Overall, I give this a 2/10 because even though it is a cheap product you really do get what you pay for.

Secondly, I purchased the Laval powder blusher in 106 Peach Haze. This is a natural shade with a hint of shimmer and it blends very well. However, this shade isn’t very flattering on the fair skinned. It would be better suited to medium skinned people. Overall,  I give it a 6/10 because it is a good blusher for the price. I just purchased the wrong colour for my skin tone.

Laval Blusher

As a brand I believe that Laval’s products are good for the price they ask for.

If you wish to pass judgement on the blusher yourself you may purchase it from amazon.co.uk here:  http://www.amazon.co.uk/Laval-Powder-Blusher-Peach-Haze/dp/B003BVZHVC/ref=sr_1_2?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1396192682&sr=1-2&keywords=laval+blusher

There are other shades such as Frosted pink : http://www.amazon.co.uk/Laval-Powder-Blusher-Frosted-Pink/dp/B005XJ9QJE/ref=sr_1_1?s=beauty&ie=UTF8&qid=1396192682&sr=1-1&keywords=laval+blusher

Other shades are also avaliable on amazon if you wish to search them.

Until the next time teen beauts x

 

Leave a Reply

