Luxe by Avon

Hey teen beauts,

I received 5 different products from the Luxe range by Avon for Christmas. A foundation, a mascara, a lip gloss, a lipstick and a eye liner. If you don’t wish to read the whole article I shall make the word bold for different sections; so if you wish to only look at a particular product it is easily distinguished.

In the color porcelain

In the color porcelain

Now the Luxe foundation by Avon is a full coverage liquid foundation. I got this in the color porcelain as this is the lightest shade and I am extremely fair. This said I had to return the product because even though I moisturized it still clung to sections of my face. It went into a very cakey consistency and made my skin tone look very orange.  Therefore if you have a pale complexion this product really isn’t for you. I believe this product would be better suited to medium/dark skin tones. Overall I give this a 3/10 for fair skinned people and a 5/10 for medium to dark skin tones.

Luxe lipstick and lip gloss

Luxe lipstick and lip gloss

The lipstick color i got was pink satin (picture below) and the gloss was in romantic rose as displayed above. The gloss isn’t sticky it is a smooth consistency which I love, the color is a gold shimmery light pink which isn’t overly sparkly which is great for an everyday look. So I give it a 7/10. The lipstick glides on lovely and has a similar color to the gloss I received so if you wanted a bolder look you could apply the gloss over the lipstick. Therefore, I give it a 6/10.

Luxe lipstick in pink satin

Luxe lipstick in pink satin

Luxe eyeliner in black luxury and Luxe mascara in black

Luxe eyeliner in black luxury and Luxe mascara in black

I couldn’t get a good picture of the eyeliner brush but I did of the mascara brush which will be just below this. Now the eyeliner has a pointed brush for precision and so far I like it. However, I cannot tell whether this is due to my eye primer or the product as to what makes it start to crack a little after a couple of hours. Otherwise I cannot fault the liner so I give it 6/10. The mascara I found to be really good for everyday as it gives your lashes a natural yet long look. It separates my lashes evenly whilst giving them a little added length. Due to this I give it a 8/10.

Brush for the Luxe mascara in black

Brush for the Luxe mascara in black

If you wish to purchase these products you may do so via an Avon representative in your area. I hope this was helpful.

Until the next time teen beauts x

 

Leave a Reply

