Face wash and dry shampoo

Hey teen beauts,
Today I am doing a double beauty review of two of my favourite products.
First up is batiste dry shampoo. This product comes in different fragrances but I use the clean and classic original. Now this is great for anyone who is pressed for time. It refreshes your hair and is useful for a quick fix on those days that you don’t have time to wash your hair.
However I really don’t recommend using it for more than one day at a time. This is because your hair will contain all the powder from the product from the previous day and you don’t want to add to it.
Overall I personally give it a 6/10.

20131114-204535.jpg

The other product is Olay essentials refreshing face wash.
I have never been a fan of face washes or cleansers as I have always believed them to be a way to make you spend more money. However, I have used this for over a week and my skin is softer and clear than it has been for months.
Overall, I give it a 8/10.

20131114-205258.jpg

If you want to buy these products:
Click here for the dry shampoo on amazon.co.uk
Click here for the face wash on amazon.co.uk

These products are also available in stores such as boots and Superdrug.

Thanks for reading this. Hope you liked it. Until the next time teen beauts.

2 thoughts on “Face wash and dry shampoo

  1. marljust

    I’m glad you mentioned that dry shampoo really shouldn’t be used two days in a row. I had a friend who used it a couple days in a row while camping and only liked it on the first day. Perhaps there’s a reason! I have yet to try it myself, but I have been meaning to and after reading this post, I am even more eager.

    http://marljust.wordpress.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

